NorduGrid 2017

Teknologibygget (Tromsø, Norway)


Tromsø, Norway

Hansine Hansens veg 55, 9019 Tromsø, Norway
Farid Ould-Saada (University of Oslo)

From Data Factories to Insight as a Service

The Annual NorduGrid Conference 2017 will be held in Tromsø, Norway, on June 28-30. As usual, the plenary conference days will be preceeded by the Technical Workshop starting already on Tuesday morning, June 27. 

The Annual Nordugrid Conference is a long running tradition and the major annual gathering of the scientific community around the ARC middleware and thus brings together people from data intensive science and distributed computing including resource providers, technology developers and scientists both from academia and industry.

The conference theme this year is "From Data Factories to Insight as a Service" and will include presentations along the following three main topics, in addition to ARC reports:

  • Data factories (sensor data from Internet of Things, large databases and datasets from both HPC simulations and data producing experimental instruments)
  • Future computing (exascale directions, quantum computing, services and components for data intensive applications)
  • Knowledge building (scientific insight gained from data analytics, unconventional workflows)


Participants are kindly asked to register and indicate whether they will attend both the plenary conference (Wednesday 14:00 - Friday 12:00)  and the technical workshop (Tuesday 8:00 - Wednesday 12:00), or either of the events.

  • Aleksandr Konstantinov
  • Andrei Tsaregorodtsev
  • Andrej Filipcic
  • Andrew Lahiff
  • Andrii Salnikov
  • Balazs Konya
  • Boris Wagner
  • Borut Paul Kersevan
  • Cedric Serfon
  • Christian Soettrup
  • Dan Stanzione
  • David Cameron
  • Dieter Røhrich
  • Dmytro Karpenko
  • Farid Ould-Saada
  • Florido Paganelli
  • Gard Thomassen
  • Gianfranco Sciacca
  • Gunnar Boe
  • Håvard Helstrup
  • John White
  • Jon Kerr Nilsen
  • Jozef Černák
  • Lars Ailo Bongo
  • Maiken Pedersen
  • Martin Skou Andersen
  • Mattias Ellert
  • Mattias Wadenstein
  • Michael Rännar
  • Oxana Smirnova
  • Radovan Bast
  • Roger Oscarsson
  • Roy Dragseth
  • Serge Bogaerts
  • Sigve Haug
  • Tomas Lindén
  • ULF Tigerstedt
  • Vincent Garonne
  • Xavier Espinal